sinking


(3/25/12)

The ship is sinking and I need someone

To hold my hand !

Will you stay with me, will you take a stand ?

Will you be the one with me when my life

Is just about thru , or will you turn your back

As so many often do.

The water is rising quickly and it’s

just about to my knees

Will I have to beg you ? Will I have to plead?

You claimed that you loved me and no one

Else will ever do, and to my heart you

Will forever be true.

Is this how weak your love is ? That you have

To hesitate – by the time you make up your mind

it just may be too late.

I don’t know which one is sinking faster

My heart or this here ship.

The water is now to my waist

And it’s rising OH so fast

And you are looking at me

And reflecting upon the past.

GO ! Leave me ! to deal with what may be the end

For now I really see

that you was never my love.

Let alone a true friend.

I don’t know which one will take me first

The water or my tears, but I learned a lesson

And I’ve lost all my fears.

I will swim to safety, for I know that I’ve grown strong

And with you , I know I don’t belong.

MY HEART IS STRONG NOW !

About poetlou

i am known as the story telling poet and my poems are in rhyme and verse. i write about all subject matter. i am also on poemhunter.con with over 700 poems listed and on five other sites. i have written a " hope series" with thirteen stories which i think is of interest, and i will post the first one and if you like it , i will then post the others. ENJOY THE READS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

